Star Wars: Attack of the Clones Sheet Music

My copy of the piano solo sheet music of the soundtrack to Star Wars: Episode II Attack of the Clones arrived at Dymocks today. I was both surprised and disappointed by the collection. Out of the seven pieces included in the book, only three were original: Across the Stars, The Arena and The Meadow Picnic. The other four were Duel of the Fates, Imperial March, May the Force Be With You and Star Wars Main Title, all of which I have multiple copies of. I would much rather have had additional pieces of music from Attack of the Clones or paid less for the music – at almost $30 it’s not cheap.

The good news is that the piano arrangements for the AOTC music are pretty good, unlike some of the earlier themes and give a fair representation of their orchestral versions. Unfortunately, my copy of the soundtrack has been damaged, so until I buy another version I can’t give a proper comparison.

As with the piano music for Episode I, the book includes a bonus tear out poster. Something for a geek’s wall.

Track Listing

  1. Across the Stars
  2. Duel of the Fates
  3. The Meadow Picnic
  4. The Arena
  5. Imperial March
  6. May the Force Be With You
  7. Star Wars (Main Title)
Filed under: ,